The company is governed by a Board comprising of between 5 and 9 directors. Up to 6 elected directors are representative of the sector and geographically diverse. Remaining directors are skills based and appointed by the Board. 

The election process is set by the Board and outlined in the Board Charter. 


ECIA’s Board and Chief Executive Officer, will govern and manage the organisation effectively, efficiently and sustainably, reflecting good governance practices aligned with its constitution, strategic plan, the Corporations Act 2001 and the requirements of the ACNC.


Click here   to view the Board Charter

Click here  to view the Strategic Plan

Click here  to view the ECIA Constitution

Board Directors (transitionary)

Trish Hanna Chair

Neal Vickers

Denise Luscombe

John Forster

Gene Tunny